Sign In Forgot Password

Board of Trustees 2019-20

The Temple Aliyah Board of Trustees is comprised of the members of the Executive Committee (bolded), standing committee chairs, and other lay leaders listed below. (* indicates non-Board position). You may send an email by clicking on any of the names below.

View Past Presidents

Arlene Bryer


Peter Krupp

Chairman of the Board

Keith Lewinstein

Vice President - Strategy/President-Elect


   Development TBA  
   Strategic Planning David Farbman  

Bruce Berns

Vice President - Youth and Education



   School Committee (K-12) Karen Langsner  
   Gan Aliyah Advisory Board  Beth Moskowitz  
   Youth Committee Board Liaison Karen Levin  
   Youth Committee Co-Chairs* Melissa Patz  
  Bess Weiskopf  
   TA-K26 Board Liaison TBA  
   Temple Tots Board Liaison Amy Lurie Schulman  
   Temple Tots Co-Chairs* Tessa Rowin  
  Robyn Isman  

Gil Brodsky

Vice President - Communications


   Publicity Margie Glazer  

Marty Lipman

Vice President - Operations


   House Arthur Schawbel  
   Funds and Endowment David Levy  
  Heydon Traub  
   Technology  David Rudolph  
   Tree of Life* Randee Brenner  

Aviva Jezer

Vice President - Jewish Life

   Ritual Robin Metzger  
  Howard Kaufman  
   Social Action Rachel Weinstock  
  Janet Besser  
   Israel Kesher   Karen Shapiro    
  Lior Barnoon  
   Adult Education Judi Greenberg  
   Bar/Bat Mitzvah Liaison*  Judy Lee  
   Yahrzeit Notices*  Carol Flashner  
   Yahrzeit Plaques*  Dawn Ringel  

Noah Carp

Vice President - Membership & Engagement

   Staying Connected  Lori Resnick  
  Stuart Altman  
   Kehillah   Marla Simon  
   Prospective Members Sarah Burns  
   Hesed*  Nicole Rudolph  
  Sharon Katz  
   Keruv* TBD  

Mitchell Leiman

Vice President and Treasurer

Alan Greenfield

Financial Secretary

Andrew Abraham

Assistant Financial Secretary

Sisterhood Representative

Judy Lee  

Men's Club Co-Presidents

Jason Shniderson  
  Bruce Patz  

Diane Piper

Recording Secretary




Past Presidents

Temple Aliyah thanks those who have served our congregation so ably and generously in the past.
David Farbman 2017-2019 Donald Lassman 2015-2017
Bruce Berns 2013-2015 Fredie Kay 2011-2013
Stephen Baum 2009-2011 Peter Seresky 2007-2009
Glenn Levine 2005-2007 Lesli Reich 2003-2005
Gil & Margie Brodsky 2001-2003 Beth Moskowitz 1997-2001
Barry Charton 1995-1997 Carol Flashner 1993-1995
Alan Greenfield 1991-1993 Susan Kams 1989-1991
Milton Goodman 1987-1989 James Krasnow 1985-1987
Andrew Newman 1981-1985 Neil Sacks* 1979-1981
Frederick Slavitter* 1977-1979 Allen Goldberg* 1975-1977
Jack Alpert 1973-1975 Lawrence Joseph 1972-1973
Howard Winer 1971-1972 Chester Feldman* 1970-1971
Morton Aronson 1969-1970 Roger Litman* 1967-1969
Nathan Green* 1966-1967 Harold Shapiro* 1964-1966
* of blessed memory      


Tue, January 28 2020 2 Shevat 5780